About What we are all about

Home  »  About

The Nassau County Young Republicans is a group of conservative-minded Long Islanders ages 14-40.

Many former and current members have moved up to high office such as:

  • Kemp Hannon – New York State Senator and Former New York State Assemblyman
  • Donald Clavin – Town of Hempstead Receiver of Taxes
  • Ray Martinez – New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission Chair & Chief Administrator, former U.S. Deputy Chief of Protocol and NYS DMV Commissioner
  • John DeGrace – Former Republican Commissioner of the Nassau County Board of Elections and Valley Stream Mayor
  • Charles O’Shea – Former Nassau County Assessor